Must Have Now / NEW

3 Reasons to Buy the Entire Lorde MAC Collection

1. Lorde is a  talented and intelligent young woman who knows what she wants.

Lorde’s rise to fame has not been by accident.  The talented songstress creates beautifully unique music that refuses to follow the rules set forth by today’s pop stars.  She has foundher own voice and writes songs about things she actually feels as a (semi) normal teenager.  Her music can calm me down or pump me up, whatever I’m in the need for.  Check out two of my favorite songs from her latest album, Pure Heroine.



2. It’s only two items.

When MAC says mini, they really mean mini.  This mini collection consists of only two items, a lipstick and a liquid liner, so going all in and purchasing them both really isn’t going to break the bank.  The deep plum lipstick, appropriately named Pure Heroine, will sell for $16US/$19CDN, and the Penultimate Eye Liner with a precision tip in Rapidblack will be $19.50US/$23CDN.

3. MAC products are known for their high quality and long lasting wear.

I currently do not own any products made by MAC and this Lorde collection seems like the perfect place to start.  MAC is an international cosmetics brand known for creating products for the professionals, and was originally marketed to the high fashion industry.  It’s products are formulated to stand up to wear caused by long days at photoshoots, which make them great for everyday women on the go as well.  MAC products are now available to the public through their website and storefronts, as well as several department stores.  I’ve never had a chance to try any MAC products so I can’t wait to order these two products and find out if its worth the hype.

This limited edition Lorde collection will be available on the MAC website and at their Times Square and Fifth Avenue stores on June 5th.

 

instagram :: twitter :: facebook :: pinterest :: email

12 thoughts on “3 Reasons to Buy the Entire Lorde MAC Collection

    • She is fantastic. I wish she would have been around when I was a teenage girl. I think a lot of her songs would have really hit home with me!

    • I can’t wait to try them out! I’ve heard amazing things about them and the color is fantastic.

  1. Wow! Didn’t realise she was doing a collection, definitely gonna check this out 🙂 you should totally get these as your first MAC purchases, I currently only own 1 lipstick (creme cup) & 3 eyeshadows (naked lunch, sketch & satin taupe) but I love them all. They are worth every penny 🙂 xo

    • That’s what I like the hear! I’ve heard so many good things about their lipsticks. I can’t wait to get my hands on the one from this collection. The purple is so beautiful!

  2. I love so much about this post!! Lorde is absolutely amazing for starters, and I’m glad I’m not the only one who sometimes recommends makeup I haven’t yet tried 😉 I also have wanted to try MAC but haven’t yet. I don’t like spending that much on makeup, but compared to other high end makeup, their pricing really isn’t that bad…
    I found you through the Monday makeup madness linkup. I’m glad I clicked on your link!

Leave a Reply

