Uncategorized

First LORAC afterGLO Looks

Following up my review on the LORAC afterGLO palette, I thought I’d share some of the first few looks I’ve created using the palette.  I generally don’t wear a lot of color for work but that has changed in the past week or two after receiving this item in the mail.

wpid-wp-1398118188919.jpegYou may recognize this look from my Earth Day FOTD from Tuesday.  This was the first time I used the palette and I knew I had to start with those beautiful blue and green shades.  I started with the dark blue in the crease to darken it up and then layered the green over it starting from the center of the eye.   I then used a bit of the white in the inner corner and then patted the shimmery gold over the whole thing to give it some sparkle.  I love the way these shades looked in person and how well they blend into one another.

wpid-wp-1398118548243.jpegMy second look created using the afterGLO palette was intended to be a neutral eye with a pop of color.  It kind of worked out.  I started by blending the dark brown in the crease and the light brown in the center of the eye to create a neutral smokey eye.  I then used the pink or coral shade in the inner corner for a pop of bright color.  Finally I covered the whole thing in the gold shade because I love gold.  I was not thrilled with this look.  It looks better in this picture than it did in person.

Overall I have been pleased with this palette and the way the shadows apply.  They are very easy to blend.  I am excited about all the possible combinations of shades and I definitely need to get to work practicing with it more.

Has anyone else had a chance to play with this palette yet?  Show me what you’ve made 🙂

 

instagram :: twitter :: facebook :: pinterest :: email

5 thoughts on “First LORAC afterGLO Looks

  1. Pingback: NEW Lorac afterGLO Palette! | Seeking Subtle Glow

Leave a Reply

