Uncategorized

Liebster Awards!

Liebster-Award-300x300

I was recently nominated by two amazing bloggers for the Liebster Award!

The Liebster Award acknowledges up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers and is a great way for all of us to get to know each other a little more! The rules for participating are as follows:

  1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer 11 questions your nominator asked.
  3. Nominate 10 bloggers (w/ less than 200 followers) that you feel deserve recognition!
  4. Inform the above bloggers that you have nominated them.
  5. Post 11 questions for them to answer.

Because I was nominated twice, I ended up with 22 questions.  Some were similar so I combined a few and then picked a few of the others from each.

Questions from nataliemae87 of Beauty ‘N’ BowWows and Maurissa of Maurissa Sees Beauty:

1. Why did you start your blog?

I started Seeking Subtle Glow because I simply enjoy learning and sharing and writing.  I enjoy the encouraging and creative energy of the blogging world and I thought I could represent myself well in it.  I love make up and beauty, but I love even more to learn about new make up products and techniques and see abilities I didn’t know were possible.  I love finding those awesome things and sharing them along with skills I’ve learned or opinions I’ve gathered.

3. Dogs or cats?

Both!  I grew up with dogs and would love to have them whenever I’m done with the apartment phase of my life.  But for the time being I have two adorable cats that take up their full share of love and affection.  I’m sure I’ll end up sharing some pictures of them at some point 🙂

4. What are your holy grail beauty products?

I actually just completed a day 8 of the #30daysofbeauty challenge on instagram which was also my holy grail beauty products.  My items for the photo were Smashbox Primer, Anastasia Beverly Hillls Brow Wiz, NYX HD Concealer, and Benefit They’re Real Mascara.  These are my tried and true staples that I can wear with barely anything at all or a full face.

5. Night owl or morning person?

I am definitely a night owl.  With my current schedule I work early afternoon until 10pm, so I don’t really have a choice, but I never been one to jump out of be in the morning.  I love to have my lazy mornings where I can roll out of bed by 9, make some tea, watch some Downton Abbey, and get caught up on all my emails and things before I start the day.

6. What is your favorite beauty brand/product?

My favorite product right now is my LORAC Pro Palette.  It was one of the first high end products I bought for myself when I really started getting into make up.  It has some amazing shades and is super easy to blend, so its perfect for anyone, from the beginner to the professional.  I would also say that LORAC is one of my favorite brands.  I just ordered the new afterGLO palette and can’t wait for it to arrive so I can play with it.

7. Tastiest vegetable?

 I love zucchini! Summers are the best when you can get the giant zucchini’s at the store and basically everyone I know is growing them in the garden.  They are super versatile and I have a billion different recipes for them so I can make them any night of the week.  They go well with pretty much any flavor profile too!

8. Where would your dream vacation take place?

I love to travel and have been lucky enough to go to Europe twice in the past five years.  They were both amazing trips and make me want to see even more amazing places.  I would love to go to Ireland, Germany, Japan, South Korea, India, I could really do on and on.  I realistically plan on going pack to Europe at least one more time in my lifetime, and hopefully checking out a few Asian countries at some point.

9. What is the color you wear most often?

Navy blue.  I have a strong love for neutrals and they make up most of my wardrobe, but navy blue is my favorite by far.  It matches pretty much anything but is at least a bit more exciting than black, grey, or brown.  The number of navy and white striped shirts I own is really astounding.  I must have 8-10 by now in various styles but I am still immediately drawn to them in any store I am in.  I guess you just have to go with what works for you.

10. What is the TV show you watch most often?

I watch way too many tv shows.  I am definitely way more into tv than movies and I will give pretty much any show a chance to grab my attention with the first episode.  Right now I’m watching Game of Thrones, The Mindy Project, Parks and Recreation, Under the Gunn, Deadbeat, and Offspring.

11. Favorite summer activity?

I love being outdoors during the summer and one of my favorite activities is kayaking.  There is a canoe livery near my apartment where you can rent kayaks for the day and paddle up and down the river.  Its a beautiful area and it’s so fun to pack a picnic and spend the day on the water and enjoying the weather.

My nominees:

(I honestly don’t know if these people have under 200 followers.  These are just some of my favorite people) 

My questions for the nominees:

1. Why did you start your blog?
2. What is the first thing you do when you get up in the morning?
3. Glossy or matte lips?
4. Jelly or jam?
5. Have you ever had bangs?
6. What beauty product can you not live without?
7. What is you favorite kind of hat?
8. Do you have any pets?
9. What is your favorite piece of clothing you own?
10. What is your goal for you blog?
11. What is one thing your readers should know about you?

 

Good luck to all of the nominees and thanks again to nataliemae87 and Maurissa!

6 thoughts on “Liebster Awards!

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award x 2 | Jennificient

Leave a Reply

