Before and After / FOTD

Before and After: Everyday Look

 

Oh look!  A before and after post!

This is going to be picture heavy with little words because most of them are pretty self explanatory.  This is a basic look with all the steps I would use on an everyday basis to ‘put my face on,’ as my boyfriend says.  Check out a list of products at the end 🙂

 

2014-03-16 04.30.05

Step 1 : Primer and foundation.  Applied with a stippling brush.

 

2014-03-16 04.36.07 2014-03-16 04.35.32

Step 2: Concealer (I obviously ned to try some new concealer.  It doesn’t seem to be doing a whole lot for me here.)

 

2014-03-16 04.38.172014-03-16 05.03.14

Step 3: Eyebrows! Those just seemed to come out of nowhere.  A whole tutorial on those is coming soon.  Stay tuned.

Also I know they look crazy dark right now.  It always scares me too.  I promise they’ll look much more natural once the rest of my face has a bit of color on it.

 

2014-03-16 05.39.572014-03-16 05.31.13

Step 4: Eyeshadow and liner.  Went with soft, shimmery neutrals for this look.

 

2014-03-16 05.39.08

Step 5: Contort your eyebrows into weird shapes to properly show off your hard work.  And put some mascara on at some point.

 

2014-03-16 05.50.152014-03-16 05.50.21

Step 6: Lip gloss and you’re DONE!.  You could wear pretty much any lip color or product with this neutral look.  I went with bright red because I wanted to add a pop of color and I’m just obsessed with NYX butter glosses 🙂

This look is a basic everyday look that does not require too many products.  I can get this look done before work in a reasonable amount of time, as long as my eyebrows are cooperating that day, and it is definitely appropriate for everyday wear.  As always, comments and constructive criticism are welcome, along with any questions or inquires.

Product list:

  • Smashbox Photofinish Primer
  • Revlon Colorstay Foundation
  • NYX HD Concealer
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Dark Brown
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Ash Brown
  • Lorac Pro Palette
  • Stila Liquid liner
  • Benefit They’re Real Mascara
  • NYX Butter Gloss in Cherry Pie
5 thoughts on “Before and After: Everyday Look

    • Thank you! I actually took these pictures two weeks ago but just got around to organizing them and choosing the best ones. I want to do another one soon, but its hard to remember to take a whole bunch of pictures every time you’re trying to put on make up. I want to try and do a bit more exciting of a look next time too 🙂

Leave a Reply

