FOTD

FOTD: Throwback Thursday

ABM_1393443051

My fotd today is from approximately three months ago when I finally realized I could use tape to shape my eyeshadow.  I have no idea what I was trying to achieve with that weird tail thing I created on my eye but I was so proud of my blending with the gold and reds.  I felt so confident this day and felt likeI had finally had that lightbulb moment when it comes to make up.  As you can see now, I still have a long way to go but I loved how finally being confident to wear bold colors on my eyes made me feel.

ABM_1393520846-1

 

The eye shape definitely looks a bit better when their closed.  I’m still learning how to work with my hooded eyes so things often look very different when my eyes are open vs. closed.  I love how the colors blend into one another, but I wish I would have rounded out those outer corners a bit.  My brows are obviously not ideal in this photo either.  I was still struggling to find the right products to use, specifically something dark enough to match my hair.  I have since picked up the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Dark Brown which I’m obsessed with.

This look was created using the Lorac Pro Palette with the colors Gold, Garnet, and Black.  The lips I kept nude with just a bit of gloss.  Check out another picture of the full look below 🙂

IMG_20140226_141345

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Throwback Thursday

Leave a Reply

