Wishlists

April Wishlist: Urban Decay, IT Cosmetics, Benefit

April Wishlist

I could probably make a list of 50 things that I would like to buy myself in April, especially since it’s my birthday month, but I’ve managed to narrow it down to three for your sake.  These are all things that I personally would like to add to my collection right now, concealer, blush/bronzer, and palettes.  The two palettes are new items, recently released, and the concealer is one that I have read good things about and would like to try out.

native

The Naked Flushed in Native by Urban Decay is a newly released shade of the original shade, simply titled Naked, version of this palette.  It includes a bronzer, highlighter, and blush, all in a compact case with mirror.  These new shades seem brighter and as if they would apply on lighter skin much better than the previous muted tones in the original version.  The colors have a bit of shimmer to them and look like they would blend beautifully.  This product only seems to be available at Sephora right now, in this specific shade, but I will keep you updated.

Benefit_Boi_ing_Industrial_Strength_Concealer_3g_1363862489

The dark circles and puffiness around my eyes is one of my biggest battles right now on my face.  I have been experimenting with quite a few different concealers but have yet to find one that provides good coverage and actually stays on all day.  I’ve been wanting to try out a few more Benefit products as well, so I settled on the Boi-ing Concealer.  I have heard great things about the staying power of this product, and that it applies smoothly without creasing.  I also love how light the 01 shade is, and I think it would really brighten and conceal my under eye area.

it cosmetics naturally pretty

I only own three palettes right now so I have definitely been on the lookout for ones with a great range of colors that I can add to my collection.  The versatility of the new Naturally Pretty Vol. 1 palette by IT Cosmetics is what drew me to it.  It not only has a great range of 14 different shades, but it gives you the ability to wear them as either a matte or a pearly by mixing it with the pearl transforming shade, as seen in the bottom right corner of the palette.  This palette has only been available for a short time but the shadows have been highly reviewed as both pigmented and easily blendable.  I would love to add this palette to my collection to have a range of new matte shades to play with, and to try out the pearl transforming situation, as I have never used pearl eyeshadow before.

April should be a good month for me, haul wise.  I plan on making a decent amount of purchases to take advantage of the double points for my birthday and I know by boyfriend is planning on getting a thing or two.  (Hopefully the Native palette if he’s been listening.)  So stay tuned throughout the month check out all the fun stuff I end up with 🙂

P.S. Don’t forget to check out my deals page to see what kind of free gifts you could receive with the purchase of any of the above items!

One thought on “April Wishlist: Urban Decay, IT Cosmetics, Benefit

Leave a Reply

