FOTD

FOTD: Gray and Pink

ABM_1396304089

I really felt like wearing blue eyeshadow today but not everything always works out how you want it to.

Mainly because I don’t seem to own any blue eyeshadow.  I was hoping I could do a blue-gray smokey eye using the Slate shade from my Lorac Pro Palette and Smoke from my Stila In The Know palette, but it went a bit more gray than I was planning and I realized I didn’t have any other blue eyeshadows to blend in to try and up the blue factor.

 

Stila In The KnowIMG_20140313_102408

I can roll with the punches though, so decided to just stick with the gray and add a pop of colors in my lips to account for the neutrals on the eyes.  Pink and gray is such a classic combination so I grabbed a Wet&Wild lipstick in Dark Pink Frost that I picked up at Walgreens last week for 69 cents! (I obviously bought three).  Take a more detailed look below 🙂

ABM_1396306220

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Gray and Pink

    • It is definitely my favorite palette I own. Which is not saying a whole lot since I only have three, but it was the first one I bought for a reason. It has a great range of colors that are beautifully blendable. Check out the review I wrote about it here 🙂

Leave a Reply

