FOTD / Product Reviews

FOTD: Stila In The Know Palette

Last Monday I wrote about the amazing deal Ulta was having on the Stila In The Know palette for only $20.  Well my amazing boyfriend must read my blog or listen to my incessant hinting, because he woke up and went to Ulta right when they opened that day to get one for me.

EOTD Stila In The Know

This is my first all matte palette so I was excited to play with the colors and work on my blending skills.  I was immediately drawn to the beautiful orange shade named Fire and decided to use that in my first FOTD with the palette.  I also used Wind, Earth, Clay, and Driftwood.

Stila In The Know

Stila In The Know

I think I could have tried to blend a bit better but I love how all of the colors complement each other.  The shades included seamlessly transition from one to another and all have a great earthy feel.  I paired it with a simple lip because the eye color is so dramatic, and used Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Dark Brown for the brows.  Check out the full face below!

FOTD Stila In The Know

As always, comments and constructive criticism are welcome.  Let me know which colors are your favorite from this palette!  Did anyone else pick this up in the Ulta deal of the day?

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Stila In The Know Palette

  1. Pingback: FOTD: Gray and Pink | Seeking Subtle Glow

Leave a Reply

