Product Reviews

henryface Favorites: Urban Decay Naked Basics 24/7 Eye Pencil

I recently received an amazing clearance haul from Urban Decay, including my now favorite everyday eyeliner.  Below is a picture of everything I got, including the Black Market set, Heavy Metal glitter liner, a lip liner, and the Naked Basics 24/7 Double Ended Eyeliner.  I really only bought the last one so I could get free shipping, but I am so glad I did.

IMG_20140307_124224

The Naked Basics 24/7 Double Ended Eye Liner has quickly become my favorite everyday eyeliner because of the way the colors compliment each other and my eyes.  This pencil includes Crave, the deepest, the darkest brown-black matte, on one end, and Venus, a soft off-white shimmer, on the other.  Crave is very dark and shows up basically black on my eyes, and Venus is slightly lighter than a nude tone.  Both live up to the high quality products that we are used to by Urban Decay, and glide on beautifully.

IMG_20140315_031028

I love to use this pencil when I’m not wearing a whole lot of other makeup, and just want to define my eyes and make them pop.  I use crave along my top lash line in whatever shape I’m feeling that day, usually just a simple wing, and Venus along the bottom lash line.  I find that using a light shimmer along my bottom lash lines makes my eyes look wider and more awake.  The colors together draw your attention to my eyes, and away from whatever imperfections I’m trying to distract from.

ABM_1394842091

This picture was taken after working for six hours so it also gives you a great example of the staying power of Urban Decay products.  The eyeshadow is Sin and Mushroom, also by Urban Decay.

ABM_1394323667Even with a bold red lip, you can see how the dark winged lined on top and bright shimmery liner on the bottom really makes the eyes stand out.  The above picture was a day I only had time to throw on my eyebrows, some eyeliner, and some lipstick, but I still feel put together.

The Naked Basics 24/7 Double Ended Eye Pencil is only $16 on the Urban Decay website which is a great deal for two different shades of eyeliner.  Their normal eyeliners run for $20 for a single color.  This specific pencil was designed to compliment the Naked Basics palette, but they also have ones for Naked, Naked 2, and Naked 3 if you’re looking for something to go with your favorite one.  I chose the Naked Basics because it came with both a light and dark color, but the other three options have some great black, browns and neutral purples.

4 thoughts on “henryface Favorites: Urban Decay Naked Basics 24/7 Eye Pencil

  1. Uhh I so wish I had UD nearby me – it’s not even available in my country. This look really does look very put together considering the number of products you used! Love it!

    • Thank you so much! They do have great quality products. I’m planning on purchasing one of the Naked palettes next month for my birthday and I can’t wait 🙂

  2. Pingback: Ipsy Bag Giveaway Winner Revealed! Plus a Preview… | Seeking Subtle Glow

  3. Pingback: Giveaway featuring LORAC, Urban Decay, and NYX! | Seeking Subtle Glow

Leave a Reply

